Album

No.15 – The Jimi Hendrix Experience, ‘Are You Experienced’

Yeeeeeaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!

That’s the best, and most accurate, review I could possibly give of the first Hendrix album of the list. YEEAAAAHHHHH, I inwardly yelled as the opening riff of ‘Purple Haze’ came in. YEEAAAAHHHH, my mind screamed every time I recognised a song that I never have the chance to really enjoy on its own. YEEEEEEAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH I had to try and stop myself from saying out loud as Jimi kept the licks comin’.

‘Are You Experienced’ speaks to a very specific mood – and thank heck I was in that mood when I listened so I could properly enjoy the yyeeeeaaaaahhhh factor. I reckon this’ll be one of my go-to albums next time I’m in that mood too.

When to listen to it: When you need to get pumped, or when you want to seduce a very energetic person. Also works for when you’re cleaning the house.

Verdict: YYYYYYEEEEAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!! but such a mood would get exhausting when experienced 24/7.

7/10

Leave a Reply

